DRINKS AND TEARS

The ancient land is covered with a forest of trees
Ridges and mountains are intertwined like rope with great rivers.
By the fire we are young  plus the bottle we make three
The wood cracks, the room fills with roaring laughter
The month- long rains have refreshed the moon
Bright beams are all over colorful blooms
Old and new scents are floating in the open air
Inspired, you break into a sentimental song and let loose your hair
All over sudden, I break in to tears
After tonight, our separation will last for years

15 thoughts on “DRINKS AND TEARS

  1. I love the last 3 lines of this poem especially “After tonight, our separation will last for years” it is so evocative, so mysterious, leaves me wanting to find out more. I feel there is a whole other poem contained in this last line. You’re lucky to be able to write poetry, I stopped when I was a teenager, now I can only write tragi-comic prose http://bit.ly/1ER5cLY

Leave a Reply

