I’M LONELY STILL

Heavy traffic snore and rattle
For miles on, chaos and congestion intensify.
An old beggar limps on clutching at a bottle
The homeless gather together in groups; so cold the crippled one sigh.
I’d love to take her out for tea, but I’m broke
Feeling desperate, I climb up the same joint as usual;
Familiar faces all around but I’m lonely still.
The nightfall descends; town-bats awake.
The street flood with lamp lights; my heart fills with sadness.
What do I think as I listen to my boastful companions?
I feel miserable, bitter about my poor state.

7 thoughts on “I’M LONELY STILL

Leave a Reply

