COLORED MIRROR

Beauty in Contrast
Beauty in Contrast (Photo credit: deep shot)

Behind open windows toil on toil occupy the passing hours
What date is today in this declining month?
Breaking momentarily from the grievous task,
In a colored mirror I see my rope- like hair with age turned grey
What is this Old sorrow assailing me again in the small hours of dusk?
In my youth I concerned my person only with idle indulgences
Now facing the parting rays, with a sense of loss and turmoil
I begin to see futility of pursuing laziness

10 thoughts on “COLORED MIRROR

Leave a Reply

