GRIEVING CONTINUALLY

At this moment of adversities,
Constantly, despondently I am contemplating home.
Huddled to deplorable status by savage severities
Now profound nostalgia, like torrents, weighs heavily on my bones.
Of failing health and a declining enterprise
And flanked by trials, stalked by a vile curse:
All thought of despair turn to the idle far off village;
A life time of seclusion and practicing minimal tillage,
Once again and drunkenly in the frontier town bridge,
Ideas of resignation appeal to me at this tender age.

2 thoughts on “GRIEVING CONTINUALLY

  1. An excellent and very thought provoking poem. Thank you for visiting my blog and for the follow. I have followed you in return as I would like to read some more. I picked this one, as it was the one nearest my birthdate…never could you know just how much these words applied to my life in April 2013. Quite spooky!

Leave a Reply

