LONGING FOR THE MOON

English: Diagram of the Moon displaying a 40% ...
English: Diagram of the Moon displaying a 40% waning phase (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

16/01/2013

Glowworms litter the road-side grass

Encroached by reeds and shrubs, alas

The clear stream gurgles with strain tadpoles sigh;

Having hurriedly set, the sky bending high

Yearns for the company of January waning moon;

Letting loose my tangled hair, I glance at the clustered stars

Or envying the soft mountain wind: loiter in the fragrant pine wood;

Parted from my equal since times of wild wars,

I long anxiously for the next meeting with my peer.

A warm cup of milk firmly in hand, to express my current contemplations,

In tears and on my laps: I write a few awkward lines drear

Hours of the night too few

Trading heart-felt sentiments, gradually our brows would soak with dew

Chatting all night by the river without shame or rue

In our youth of grief we’d no clue;

Leaning on the bed- head- board in a despondent mood,

Strategizing about tomorrow, suddenly a knock come to my door.

Leave a Reply

