LEANING ON A BRIDGE

   21/12/2011

Far off from familiar ridges of home

In strain full Diaspora and facing homeward direction

I pine nostalgically away on a high river bridge moan.

In sickly mood and heaving with a steep emotion

 Suddenly by a lonely tree tears shed in succession.

Far and wide all day I loiter sadly in the misty gorge.

Amidst river rocks withering with age

To freshen up, doffed, I take a swim for leisure.

Though to sigh we miserably apart without measure,  

Though to share we do a devastating common longing sincere;   

To see you my waiting dear, with a scarf for gift, by Indian Ocean shore

I am not sure when.

 To wed the virgin whose love only stir’s my soul; whom I thorough adore   

I am not confident as then.

 

2 thoughts on “LEANING ON A BRIDGE

Leave a Reply

